True Rotarian Award

Related Pages
Photo Albums

True Rotarian Award

The True Rotarian Award is presented to a Rotarian who demonstrates through his/her Rotary and community life that he/she lives by the four-way test and provides 'Service Above Self'.

The "True Rotarian" has a Rotary attitude. This is a person who conducts him/herself following the 4-way Test at all times, who is humble, does not flatter wealth or boast of his/her own possessions or achievements. This Rotarian speaks with frankness yet always with sincerity and sympathy. After having communicated his/her differences, he/she supports the activities of others even if the direction may not parallel with their thinking.

  • The recipient is chosen by the Board of Directors in  each of the clubs in District 7820 and is presented by the District Governor during his/her visit to the club.
  • Nominees can only be active members of The Rotary Club of Sydney Sunrise.
  • The Club President, Immediate Past President and a member at large excluded.
  • The Recognition Committee receives and makes nominations and advises the Club President who notifies District 7820 each year..

Recipients Of True Rotarian Of The Year

2021 - Terry Miller

2020 - Jack D' Orsey

2018 - Brian Beckett (Posthumous)

2017 -

2016- Blair Gallop

2015-Kevin Armstrong


2012-Cheryl Card
2011-Phil Thompson
2010-Evelyn Schaller
2009-Brian Beckett
2008-D.A. Landry
2007- LeeAnn MacLeod-Archer
2006- Kevin Armstrong